Provincial House of Bishops

McNaughton 1.jpg

The Rt. Rev. Lynne E. McNaughton, Diocese of Kootenay

The Rev. Dr. Lynne McNaughton was elected tenth Bishop of Kootenay on January 19, 2019 at the Cathedral Church of St. Michael & All Angels in Kelowna, B.C. She was consecrated and installed on Thursday, May 16, 2019.


The Rt. Rev. Barbara Andrews, Territory of the People

On October 18, 2009, The Rt. Rev. Barbara Andrews was installed at St. Paul's, Kamloops as the Bishop of the Anglican Parishes of the Central Interior (now Territory of the People). At the recent Assembly of the Territory of the People, Bishop Andrews announced her intention to retire as of December 31, 2019. The Electoral Assembly will be held on September 28, 2019.


The Rt. Rev. Logan McMenamie, Diocese of British Columbia

On December 7, 2013, The Very Rev. Dr. Logan McMenamie was elected the thirteenth Bishop of the Diocese of British Columbia.  His consecration was on March 2, 2014 at Christ Church Cathedral, Victoria.


Skelton, Melissa.jpg

The Most Rev. Melissa Skelton, Diocese of New Westminster

On November 30, 2013, The Rev. Canon Melissa Skelton was elected the ninth Bishop of the Diocese of New Westminster. Her consecration was on March 1, 2014 at Christ Church Cathedral, Vancouver.  On May 12, 2018, Bishop Skelton was elected the twelfth Metropolitan of the Province.

photo credit: brenda allaire

photo credit: brenda allaire

The Rt. Rev. David Lehmann

On October 25, 2017, The Rev. David Lehmann was elected Bishop of the Diocese of Caledonia.  His consecration took place on January 18, 2018 in St. Andrew's Cathedral in Prince Rupert.

photo credit: lydia dame

photo credit: lydia dame

The Rt. Rev. Lesley Wheeler-Dame

The consecration of Bishop Lesley Wheeler-Dame took place on August 24, 2019 in Whitehorse. She was elected on May 4 on the first ballot at Yukon’s diocesan electoral synod. Born in Windsor, Ont., Wheeler-Dame was called to ministry in 1997, and has served as lay reader-in-charge, deacon-in-charge and priest. She was the regional dean in the Diocese of Athabasca, and currently ministers in the Laird region in the Diocese of Yukon.